Team Lineups Confirmed

15 of the top 20 players in the world will compete in the 2015 WSF Men’s World Team Squash Championship in Egypt next month.

Initial squads for the 25th biennial World Squash Federation championship, which will take place at the Al Ahly Club in Cairo from 12-18 December, have been confirmed today.

The seedings for the Championship are due to be released on 30 November, while final squad orders are submitted on the eve of the event.

Defending champions England will be led by world #2 Nick Matthew, supported by Daryl Selby (#16), James Willstrop (#24) and event debutant Chris Simpson (#23).

Hosts Egypt, however, boast a formidable four-man squad comprising players from within the world top 12 – featuring world #2 Mohamed Elshorbagy, #3 Ramy Ashour, #6 Omar Mosaad and #12 Tarek Momen.

Former champions Australia will present a line-up including two world top 20 players – Cameron Pilley (#19) and Ryan Cuskelly (#20) – while twice runners-up France have a line-up including two world top ten players, Gregory Gaultier (#3) and Mathieu Castagnet (#8).

Kuwait have withdrawn from the event following the suspension of their National Olympic Committee by the IOC as the opportunity to compete under the WSF flag was declined.
Country, #1, #2, #3, #4
ARGENTINA, Robertino Pezzota, Leandro Romiglio, Rodrigo Pezzota, Gonzalo Miranda
AUSTRALIA ,Ryan Cuskelly, Cameron Pilley, Rex Hedrick, Steven Finitsis
AUSTRIA, Aqeel Rehman, Jakob Dirnberger, Florian Mader, Daniel Haider
CANADA, Shawn Delierre, Nicholas Sachvie, Michael McCue, Albert Shoihet
COLOMBIA, Miguel Angel Rodriguez, Andrés Herrera, Erick Herrera, Edgar Ramirez
EGYPT, Mohamed Elshorbagy, Ramy Ashour, Omar Mosaad, Tarek Momen
ENGLAND, Nick Matthew, Daryl Selby, Chris Simpson, James Willstrop
FINLAND, Olli Tuominen, Henrik Mustonen, Jaakko Vahamaa, Miko Äijänen
FRANCE, Gregory Gaultier, Mathieu Castagnet, Gregoire Marche, Lucas Serme
GERMANY, Simon Rösner, Raphael Kandra, Jens Schoor, Rudi Rohrmuller
HONG KONG CHINA, Max Lee, Leo Au, Tsz Fung Yip, Chi Him Wong
INDIA, Saurav Ghosal, Mahesh Mangaonkar, Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu, Kush Kumar
IRAQ, Rassol Alsultani, Mohammed Hasan, Husham Abdulkareem Sabeh, Faisal Assim
MALAYSIA, Nafiizwan Adnan, Ivan Yuen, Sanjay Singh Chal, Mohd Syafiq Kamal
MEXICO, Cesar Salazar, Arturo Salazar, Eric Galvez, Alfredo Avila
NEW ZEALAND, Paul Coll, Campbell Grayson, Martin Knight, Evan Williams
PAKISTAN, Nasir Iqbal, Farhan Zaman, Danish Atlas Khan, Tayyab Aslam
QATAR, Abdulla Mohd Al Tamimi, Syed Azlan Amjad, Abdulrahman Al-Malki, Abdulwahab Al-Ishaq
REPUBLIC OF KOREA, JaeJin Yoo, Ko Youngjo, Jong Myoung Park, Han Dong Ryu
SCOTLAND, Alan Clyne, Greg Lobban, Kevin Moran, Rory Stewart
SOUTH AFRICA, Stephen Coppinger, Shaun le Roux, Clinton Leeuw, Thoboki Mohohlo
SWITZERLAND, Nicolas Müller, Reiko Peter, Benjamin Fischer, Patrick Miescher
USA, Christopher Gordon, Todd Harrity, Chris Hanson, Faraz Khan